Disclosure: some links on this page may be affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read the disclosure.
By the toolist.ai editors. Read from Nano Banana's pricing page, not hands-on tested by toolist.ai. Updated October 16, 2026.
Nano Banana pricing
Nano Banana's cheapest paid plan is Google AI Plus at $4.99 a month billed monthly. The free plan: Free with a Google account: Google lists Nano Banana 2 (not the newer 2.1) for making and editing images in the Gemini app, though free accounts run Gemini on Auto or Flash-Lite, and on Flash-Lite the app uses Nano Banana 2 Lite; 1K downloads and usage limits Google does not state as a number of images; the API has no free tier for its image models.
Free plan: Free with a Google account: Google lists Nano Banana 2 (not the newer 2.1) for making and editing images in the Gemini app, though free accounts run Gemini on Auto or Flash-Lite, and on Flash-Lite the app uses Nano Banana 2 Lite; 1K downloads and usage limits Google does not state as a number of images; the API has no free tier for its image models.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | free | free | Nano Banana 2 in the Gemini app (Nano Banana 2 Lite when Gemini runs on Flash-Lite) under the free usage limits (no image count given), 1K downloads, no Redo with Nano Banana Pro; Google Flow with 50 credits a day and limited Nano Banana Pro |
| Google AI Plus | $4.99 | not listed | Nano Banana 2.1 in the Gemini app, Redo with Nano Banana Pro and 2K downloads; 2x the free usage limits (no image count given); 200 Flow credits a month; more Nano Banana in Search; 400 GB storage |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99 | $16.67 | $199.99 billed yearly. Nano Banana 2.1, Redo with Nano Banana Pro and 2K downloads; 4x the free usage limits (no image count given); 1,000 Flow credits a month; 5 TB storage |
| Google AI Ultra | $99.99 | not listed | The 5x tier: 5x Google AI Pro's usage limits (no image count given), Nano Banana 2.1 and Redo with Nano Banana Pro; 10,000 Flow credits a month; storage from 20 TB |
| Google AI Ultra 20x | $199.99 | not listed | 20x Google AI Pro's usage limits (no image count given), Nano Banana 2.1 and Redo with Nano Banana Pro; 25,000 Flow credits a month; storage from 20 TB |
| Gemini API | not listed | not listed | No free tier for the image models. Pay per output image: Nano Banana 2.1 $0.0336 at 1K, $0.0504 at 2K and $0.113 at 4K; Nano Banana 2 $0.067 at 1K and $0.151 at 4K; Nano Banana 2 Lite $0.0336 at 1K; Nano Banana Pro $0.134 at 1K or 2K and $0.24 at 4K; Batch at about half these prices; input billed per token |
| Cost per finished minute | Not measured by us, and the vendor does not publish an allowance we can divide by. |
|---|
Prices last checked: 2026-10-16 on Nano Banana's pricing page.
Price history
No price change since we first recorded these prices on October 13, 2026. We re-check them every week and list each change here.
To price your own month on Nano Banana and the tools like it, use the AI cost calculator.
Before you pay
- Google states no number of images for any plan: Gemini app limits are compute-based, refresh every 5 hours until you reach a weekly limit, and count images more heavily than chat. Plans are sold as multiples (Plus 2x and Pro 4x the free limits, Ultra 5x or 20x Pro's), Google may change limits without notice, and paid plans can buy AI credits to extend them.
- Which Nano Banana you get depends on the plan and model setting. Google lists Nano Banana 2 for free accounts, but its models page says free accounts can use only Auto, which answers most prompts with Flash-Lite, or Flash-Lite itself, and with Gemini on Flash-Lite the app uses Nano Banana 2 Lite, which is not built for several reference images or repeated edits. Free downloads are 1K. Google's overview page says paid plans get Nano Banana 2.1, while its help pages still name Nano Banana 2.
- Redo with Nano Banana Pro needs a paid plan, and once you reach your daily quota of Nano Banana 2 images you cannot redo more with Pro.
- With Keep Activity on, a subset of chats, including uploaded images, is read by human reviewers and used to improve Google's AI; reviewed chats are kept for up to three years. Turning Keep Activity off or using temporary chats stops future chats being used this way, though Google still keeps them for 72 hours; the paid API's prompts are not used to improve Google's products.
- Every image made in the Gemini app carries an invisible SynthID watermark and C2PA metadata (API images carry SynthID too). A visible watermark can be switched off under Settings, Media Watermark, except in India, South Korea and Vietnam, where only AI Ultra subscribers see the setting.
- Google AI plans are for ages 18+, editing images needs age 18+, and you can cancel anytime but get no refund for a partial billing period unless the law requires one.
See the full Nano Banana review and how we research.
Sources
- Gemini: Nano Banana image generation (checked 2026-10-13)
- Google AI plans (US) (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini Apps Help: Limits and feature availability (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini Apps Help: About Gemini models (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini Apps Help: Generate and edit images (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini Apps Help: Manage watermark settings (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini Apps Privacy Hub (checked 2026-10-13)
- Google Terms of Service (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini API pricing (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini API: Image generation (Nano Banana) (checked 2026-10-13)
- Gemini API: Deprecations and release dates (checked 2026-10-13)
- Google Flow help: Credits (checked 2026-10-13)
- Google Flow help: Models and supported features (checked 2026-10-13)
- TechRadar: Nano Banana 2.1 against ChatGPT (checked 2026-10-13)
- Analytics Vidhya: Nano Banana 2.1 review (checked 2026-10-13)
- Decrypt: ChatGPT Images 2.5 vs Nano Banana 2 (checked 2026-10-13)
- Zapier: The best AI image generators (checked 2026-10-13)
- Artificial Analysis: Text-to-image leaderboard (checked 2026-10-13)
- Artificial Analysis: Image editing leaderboard (checked 2026-10-13)
- Google One: Plans and pricing (US prices, read through a US-based reader; Google AI Pro $199.99 a year) (checked 2026-10-16)